Question

Good morning everyone and happy Sunday! 

I was wondering if any if you know how the upload a photo actually works. 

I noticed that if I upload a picture on a draft post and then delete the draft, the picture remains on the BL cloud. So, if I copy the url of the photo in question on my browser address, I can still view it. It makes me wonder because a. I noticed in some old posts of some users,  especially in the tutorials of html,  the pictures dissappeared. Is it because they run out of virtual space? That is to say is every account limited to specific uploaded data? 

b. I'm not very comfortable with idea of stuff being kept without me being able to fully access it. 

What do you do when you find a nice picture that you want to share? Do you upload it or do you simply paste the url?

-M.